Picture
Today Calvin Coolidge was elected as the 30th president of the United States! Coolidge's speech was the first Presidential speech to be broadcast to the nation over the radio, so me and my friends gathered around the radio and listened to his speech! It was wonderful! He said that he was going to work on immigration restriction and the need for the government to arbitrate the coal strikes then ongoing in Pennsylvania. He seems very determind to make a change. I saw a political cartoon earlier in the paper about him. It seemed like big buisness men sitting around a cash register laughing. it read at the top "What a friend we have in Coolidge". I dont quite understand this, but i heard my neighbor talking about his "laissez-faire policies with American business leaders."




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    February 2013

    Categories

    All